Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Aged & Community Services Australia (ACSA), Leading Age Services (LASA), together with Nigel Ward and Jordan Lombardelli from ABLA, invite you to attend our webinar “The Work Value Case – Aged Care Industry”.
During this Webinar, our presenters will discuss:

  • The three current work value applications before the Fair Work Commission;
  • What does this mean for the aged care sector?
  • Where does ACSA and LASA stand?
  • The legal process for these matters in the Fair Work Commission; and
  • How you can get involved

Who should attend?
Directors, CEOs, COOs, CFOs, General Managers, Operations and Service Managers, DONs, Business Managers, Facility Managers, and human resource practitioners in residential aged care and home care.

Speakers
Australian Business Lawyers & Advisors (ABLA) is one of Australia’s leading workplace relations practices offering services to businesses in workplace and employment, enterprise bargaining, industrial relations and work health and safety.

ABLA are a unique firm in the Australian legal landscape, in that our workplace practice oversees all the Business NSW’s industrial relations activity from a strategic level and appears for members in over 70 industries before the Fair Work Commission. Our involvement in these cases reinforces our experience and puts us at the forefront of workplace relations in Australia. Our involvement in industry-wide test cases is almost unparalleled, acting as the lead employer advocate (on behalf of the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry and others) in the Fair Work Commission for the:

  • Penalty Rates Test Case
  • Part Time and Casual Employment Test Case
  • Annual Leave Test Case
  • COVID-19 amendments to over 100 modern awards
  • Casual terms review 2021
  • Landmark Equal Remuneration Order/Work Value Application in the Educational Services (Teachers) Award Case

The speakers from ABLA are:

Nigel Ward, CEO & Director

Jordan Lombardelli, Associate

Date: Tuesday, 8 February 2022
Time: 2:30pm – 3:30pm AEDT
11:30am – 12:30pm AWST
1:00pm –  2:00pm ACST
1:30pm – 2:30pm AEST
2:00pm – 3:00pm ACDT

How: Online – join using your computer, tablet or smartphone. Zoom link will be sent to registered participants the day before the webinar
Price: Free for ACSA and LASA Members

 

ONLINE registrations are now closed. 
please contact Events@acsa.asn.au with questions and late registrations.

 

 

     

*Please note that Google Chrome is the best web browser to support this website
*Please use +/- to update ticket numbers

Additional Information

Event Code
E22CWEB001

Venue

Zoom Webinar

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available

Webinar: The Work Value Case – Aged Care Industry

Contact Us

events@acsa.asn.au
1300 856 904
www.events.acsa.asn.au